Election results announced

Triplicate Staff

Elk Valley Rancheria has announced the results of its recent Tribal Council election.

Dale Miller was re-elected to another four-year term as council chairman.

Michael R. Mattz and Christina Jones were also re-elected for four-year terms, while Richard Warner and Jennifer Akins were elected to join the council.

Continuing to serve on the council are John D. Green, Stacy McClaflin, LaWanda Quinnell and Earl Green, Jr.

Mattz will serve as vice-chairman, Quinnell as secretary and McClaflin as treasurer.

"It is an honor to be elected to serve our membership in any capacity," Miller said in a rancheria press release. "I am humbled and consider it a privilege serving Elk Valley Rancheria."

The rancheria has 74 eligible voters.

The Del Norte Triplicate
This image is copyrighted.

Crescent City autos, jobs, real estate and merchandise.

Ads appear Online and in Print

View Classifieds

Connect with The Del Norte Triplicate

Triplicate Newsstand

Saturday May 27, 2017

Read digital interactive editions of our publications

Read Today's Edition Take A Tour
View All Publications