Big 5 andLittle 4 b-ball selectionsannounced


The complete list of all-league and honorable mention sections for the Big 5 and Little 4 Conferences in boys and girls basketball have been announced.

Below is the list of players selected.

Stories on the players on the lists from Del Norte High ran on March 6.

All-County Selections

Big 5 Boys

Cliff Van Hook (Del Norte)-co-MVP

Cole Lesley (Del Norte)

Saxon Schultz (Del Norte)

Greg Allen (Eureka)-co-MVP

Trevor Hash (Eureka)

Jordan Bianco (Arcata)

Kalani Robles (Arcata)

Ren Bettendorf (McKinleyville)

Skylar Rice (Fortuna)

Little 4 Boys

Andrew Ayers (St. Bernards)-MVP

Matt Landing (St. Bernards)

Nick Dalby (St. Bernards)

Jesse Slade (Ferndale)

Kyle Miranda (Ferndale)

Roman Hutt (Hoopa)

Dion Hutt (Hoopa)

Matt Anderson (South Fork)

Big 5 Girls

Sage Romberg (McKinleyville)-MVP

Chelsea Roane (McKinleyville)

Aliesha Brown (McKinleyville)

Shylo Wantt (Fortuna)

Jain Tuey (Fortuna)

Karen Pontoni (Arcata)

Lydia Banks (Arcata)

Nikki Powell (Eureka)

Lauryn Lesina (Del Norte)

Little 4 Girls

Michaela Redner (St. Bernards)-co-MVP

Amanda Malfatti (St. Bernards)-co-MVP

Crystal Carpenter (St. Bernard

Cara Olsen (South Fork)

Evi Ashenbrucker (South Fork)

Jessica Ammon (Hoopa)

Jodi Grinsell (Ferndale)

Honorable Mention

Big 5 Boys

Cody Hoffman (Del Norte)

Chad Freeman (Del Norte)

Levi Jones (Eureka)

Ryan DeHart (Arcata)

Nate Meyers (Arcata)

Tim Couch (Arcata)

John Stull (McKinleyville)

Chris Pender (McKinleyville)

Chris Lock (McKinleyville)

Austin Free (Fortuna)

Matt Mantova (Fortuna)

Little 4 Boys

Josh Genevro (St. Bernards)

Cameron Olson (St. Bernards)

Brice Titus (Ferndale)

Jake Morris (Ferndale)

Nolan Colegrove (Hoopa)

Tyler Mitchell (Hoopa)

Gase Resheng (South Fork)

Big 5 Girls

Jill Henderson (McKinleyville)

Hayley DePute (McKinleyville)

Mallorie Franco (Fortuna)

Kelsey Jacobs (Fortuna)

Maci Tomasini (Fortuna)

Margo Valadao (Arcata)

Katie Andrews (Arcata)

Robyn Suzuki (Del Norte)

Bailee McCulloch (Del Norte)

Michelle Stacey (Del Norte)

Sarah Visser (Eureka)

Melissa Ayers (Eureka)

Lorena Reynolds (Eureka)

Jazmyne Younkin (Eureka)

Little 4 Girls

Brittany Borges (St. Bernards)

Jerika Sousa (St. Bernards)

Cameron Olson (St. Bernards)

Ginger Wojcik (South Fork)

Brittany Neill (South Fork)

Taylor Neill (South Fork)

Winter Nelson (Hoopa)

Latiesha Ferris (Hoopa)

Kristen Johnson (Ferndale)

Brianne Miller (Ferndale)

Tara Boynton (Ferndale)

The Del Norte Triplicate
This image is copyrighted.

Crescent City autos, jobs, real estate and merchandise.

Ads appear Online and in Print

View Classifieds

Connect with The Del Norte Triplicate

Triplicate Newsstand

Saturday April 22, 2017

Read digital interactive editions of our publications

Read Latest Edition Take A Tour
View All Publications