Eighty-two students will be honored for their scholastic achievements at College of the Redwoods Del Norte Education Center’s graduation ceremony on Friday.

CR will award 62 associate degrees to 56 Del Norte students, while 32 others will receive certificates of achievement on Friday, according to a press release from the college.

This year’s commencement speaker will be Loren Bommelyn, tribal chair of the Tolowa Dee-ni’ Nation. College President Keith Snow-Flamer and CR Del Norte area trustee Carol Matthews will present the degrees to the graduates.

Steven Agens, who will receive his associate degree, will lead the Pledge of Allegiance and CR Del Norte Education Center Director Rory Johnson will deliver the opening remarks and introductions. CR staff Becky Blatnick and Kelley Nolan will introduce the graduates.

Musical entertainment both during and following the ceremony will be provided by the Del Norte High School Stage Band.

The students who will receive associate degrees are: Steven Albert Agens, Anna Claire Allan, Jesse Fernando Alvarado Jr., Teresa Mari Bertolini, Lacie A. Black, Rachel Bonfadini, Kellie C. Castellaw, Kiera Delaney Emma Davis, April Renee Deakle, Alisha Eakes, Megan Cherrisa Early, Alexander Fallman, Sahar Brandy Farshi, Jennifer Christine Fuller, Austin F. Galea, Whitney S. Gamboa, Dylan Goss, Jenifer Hailey, Ashley C. Halstead, Stefanie D. Heckel, Steven Jay Hemmingsen Jr., Nicholas Karl Higgins, Kasey L. Hiner, John M. Horner, Andrea Ives, Andrew Jabson, Holly A. Jacot, Josiah Travis Johnson, Samantha Josey, Lesley J. Keys, Joshua A. Knight, Christina Sue Levy, Kelsey Marie Mercer, Kevin Lee Molleson, Breanna Marie Moore, Marisa Mully, Kayleen Lucille Nelson, Dawn Marie Orton, Miguel Angel Pelayo-Zepeda, Nicole K. Peters, Ashley Yvonne Peterson, Tiffany D. Phillips, Samantha Rovier, Maribelle Sherman, Alias R. Smith, Elizabeth Smith, Dixie R. Snider, Hannah Timoshenko, James R. Van Winkle, Alexander Vazquez, Dawn Venturi, Ethan Wagner, Liliya Wanner, Tasha Anne Weeks, Lauren Wellman and Jacob Robert Lee Young.

The commencement ceremony will be held at 6 p.m. Friday at the Tolowa Dee-ni’ Event Center, 350 North Indian Road in Smith River.